Live coverage: Atlas 5 rocket cleared for rollout to pad with NASA’s Lucy mission

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of an Atlas 5 rocket with NASA’s Lucy mission, a robotic explorer to study the Trojan asteroids in the outer solar system. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

NASA TV

NASA TV’s live launch broadcast begins at 5 a.m. EDT (0900 GMT) Saturday, Oct. 16. Live views of the Atlas 5 rocket’s rollout to the launch pad will also be available on this page at 10 a.m. EDT (1400 GMT) on Thursday, Oct. 14.

About the author