Live coverage: Shatner, three co-passengers set to ride Blue Origin rocket

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket and crew capsule from West Texas carrying actor William Shatner, Planet co-founder Chris Boshuizen, microbiologist Glen de Vries, and Blue Origin vice president Audrey Powers on a 10-minute flight to suborbital space. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Blue Origin Webcast

Blue Origin’s live launch broadcast begins at 7:30 a.m. CDT (8:30 a.m. EDT; 1230 GMT) Wednesday, Oct. 13

About the author