Live coverage: Delta 4 rocket counting down to liftoff Thursday

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a United Launch Alliance Delta 4 rocket with the U.S. Air Force’s GPS 3 SV02 navigation satellite. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

ULA’s live video coverage of the Delta 4 launch will begin Aug. 22 at 8:40 a.m. EDT (1240 GMT). We will have live updates available on this page beginning at 5 a.m. EDT (0900 GMT).

About the author