Live coverage: ULA’s heavy-lift rocket set for nighttime launch from California

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a United Launch Alliance Delta 4-Heavy rocket with the National Reconnaissance Office’s NROL-71 payload. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

A Delta 4-Heavy rocket stands on Space Launch Complex-6 at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California, during final preps for the NROL-71 mission. Credit: United Launch Alliance

ULA’s live video coverage of the Delta 4 launch will begin at 7:59 p.m. PST on Dec. 7 (10:59 p.m. EST; 0359 GMT).

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *